Retro Furnishing Resources: Far Out!

Besides selling real estate in Seattle, one of Mr. Roger’s favorite activities is checking out vintage and retro-inspired home furnishing stores around the Seattle area. When I’m not on the hunt for the perfect set of vintage highballs or Pyrex bakeware in olive green (you know what I’m talking about…with the “crazy daisy” flower pattern), I pop into my favorite mid-century home furnishings shops to see what’s new (or old that’s new!). I’d like to share a few of my favorites here in Seattle…

Capitol Hill

Area 51 – new and vintage mid-century furniture and lighting

Seattle Area 51

Retrofit – sofas, knick-knacks, and George Nelson clocks, oh my!

Downtown

Alchemy Collections – modern and contemporary furniture with a retro flair

Great Jones Home – luxurious vintage-inspired home decor

Chartreuse International – new and vintage modern pieces (online ordering as well!)

Fremont

Fremont Vintage Mall – collective of vintage furnishings, decor, and more…great collection of mid-century goodies!

Fremont Vintage Mall

Greenwood

Antika – antique store that specializes in mid-century teak furniture…a must-visit!

Sodo

Rejuvenation – lighting and “house parts” from classic to deco to mid-century modern; and they buy salvage!

Seattle Rejuvenation

My list of favorite vintage home furnishings shops is on my website on the page, Retro Resources. I will be updating the list as I roam the neighborhoods of Seattle showing houses to home buyers while always keeping a keen eye open for new vintage shops. Do you have a favorite in Seattle that you’d like to share with me? Please do!

Leave a Reply

